Posted by: Megan | July 25, 2007

Fame …

it is a dream of mine – to achieve fame and fortune as a travel writer.  To develop permanent R.S.I as a consequence of perpetually signing autographs.  To be a ‘crowd-pleaser’ on the book shelves and on the web-site.  Thanks to the MX – a free daily metropolitian newspaper that can be picked up in Australia’s major cities – my dream comes closer to reality (I hope).

Here is the article that features me:

MX Article about The Big Brown Couch

And, as a result – being as ‘modest’ as I am – I could not help change the lyrics of Fame to:

Bloggers look at me
And tell me what you see
You ain’t seen the best of me yet
Give me time I’ll make you forget the rest

I got more stories in me
And I can set them free
I can catch the memoirs in my hands
Don’t you know who I am

Remember my name
Fame

I’m gonna write forever
I’m gonna learn how to fly
High

I feel my writing coming together
People will see me and cry
Fame

I’m gonna make it to today’s hot blogs
Light up the page like a flame
Fame

I’m gonna write forever
Bloggers remember my name

Remember
Remember
Remember
Remember
Remember
Remember
Remember
Remember

Bloggers read me all night
Cause you can make it right
You can shoot me straight to the top
Give me clicks and take all I’ve got to give

Bloggers I’ll be tough
Too much is not enough
I can write til it breaks
Ooh I got what it takes

Fame
I’m gonna write forever
I’m gonna learn how to fly
High

I feel my writing coming together
People will see me and cry
Fame

I’m gonna make it to today’s hot blogs
Light up the page like a flame
Fame

I’m gonna write forever
Bloggers remember my name
Fame

So – come on, don’t be shy (cause I sure aint) and sing along (go easy on your colleagues – if at work)! Don’t forget though to change the original lyrics to Irene Cara’s song Fame – to the above ones!  And … just in case you have forgotten the tune …


Site Meter

Leave a Reply

Categories

