Posted by: Megan | July 9, 2007

There are lots of things NOT to do in the NT!

Today I received an email from my friend Will – currenting working  as a nurse in a remote area of the Northern Territory – Australia. It is quite the ‘travel tale’ …

“German tourist
I have holiday in Australia
I rent 4wd
I drive down dirt road
Very bumpy
Theres river
Car got stuck
I walk to Aboriginal town
I walk 2 hrs
I have no water
I go back to car
Car have EPB (emergency positioning beacon)
I press button
Little helicopter come out of sky and bring me have

Meg did he have any idea how close to dying he was. What do you say? No idea were he was or going. Having fun. We get these stories all the time they’re hilarious. No wonder the eagles and crocs never go hungry!”


Site Meter

Leave a Reply

Categories

